» » Grant Lee Buffalo - Copperopolis
Grant Lee Buffalo - Copperopolis Album

Grant Lee Buffalo - Copperopolis Album

MP3 1375 mb. | FLAC 2581 mb. | WMA 2559 mb.

Interprète: Grant Lee Buffalo
Titre: Copperopolis
Pays: Europe
Publié sur: 1996
Style: Alternative Rock
Category: Rock
Classement: 4.4
Catalogue #: 828 760-2
Label: Slash, London Records


1The Bridge3:28
2Two & Two3:45
3Better For Us
Bass Clarinet, Saxophone – Ralph Carney
4Hyperion And Sunset4:00
6Comes To Blows
Steel Guitar [Pedal] – Greg Leisz
7The Only Way Down3:13
8Even The Oxen
Violin – Bob Fergo
Steel Guitar [Pedal] – Greg Leisz
10All That I Have
Bass Clarinet, Saxophone – Ralph Carney
11Bethlehem Steel
Violin – Bob Fergo
Steel Guitar [Pedal] – Greg Leisz
13Arousing Thunder5:42


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
9 46250-2Grant Lee Buffalo Copperopolis ‎(HDCD, Album)Slash, Reprise Records9 46250-2US1996
CDW 46250Grant Lee Buffalo Copperopolis ‎(CD, Album)Slash, Reprise RecordsCDW 46250Canada1996
828 760-2Grant Lee Buffalo Copperopolis ‎(HDCD, Album, Boo)Slash, London Records828 760-2Europe1996
828 760-2Grant Lee Buffalo Copperopolis ‎(HDCD, Album)Slash, London Records828 760-2Europe1996
828 760-4Grant Lee Buffalo Copperopolis ‎(Cass, Album)Slash, London Records828 760-4Turkey1996


  • Art Direction, DesignChris Bilheimer, Grant Lee Buffalo
  • ArtworkGrant Lee Phillips
  • Artwork [Additional Help By]Steve Richter
  • Bass, Piano, Organ [Pump], Mellotron, Synthesizer [Orbit], VocalsPaul Kimble
  • Drums, Marimba, Goblet Drum [Tumbuk], Shaker, Tambourine, Temple Bells [Tibetan Bells]Joey Peters
  • EngineerBryan Zee
  • Engineer [Assisted By]Josh Achziger
  • ManagementPeter Leak
  • Mastered ByJoe Gastwirt
  • Photography ByDennis Keeley
  • Producer, Mixed ByPaul Kimble
  • Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin, HarmonicaGrant Lee Phillips
  • Written-ByGrant Lee Phillips


Mastered at Ocean View Digital Mastering, West L.A., CA.
Recorded in luxurious Vibraphonic sound at Cherokee Studios, Hollywood, CA.

℗ 1996 Slash Records
© 1996 Slash Records
Marketed in France by Barclay and in Germany by Metronome Musik GmbH. Originated in the United Kingdom.


  • Barcode: 0 42282 87602 7
  • Price Code: PY 900
  • Rights Society: BIEM STEMRA
  • Label Code: LC 7654
  • Matrix / Runout: 8287602 10411951 01 & MADE IN U.K. BY PDO
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L134
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0486


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Slash Records
  • Copyright (c) – Slash Records
  • Marketed By – Barclay
  • Marketed By – Metronome Musik GmbH
  • Published By – Storm Hymnal Ltd.
  • Published By – Mumbo Jumbo Music
  • Recorded At – Cherokee Studios
  • Mastered At – Oceanview Digital Mastering
  • Made By – PDO, UK – 10411951


Copperopolis is the third studio album by alternative rock band Grant Lee Buffalo. It was released in 1996 on Slash - Grant Lee Buffalo. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Album 1996 13 Songs. More By Grant Lee Buffalo. Storm Hymnal: Gems from the Vault of Grant Lee Buffalo. Songs in album Grant Lee Buffalo - Copperopolis 1996. Grant Lee Buffalo - Homespun. Grant Lee Buffalo - The Bridge. Grant Lee Buffalo - Arousing Thunder. Grant Lee Buffalo - Even The Oxen. Grant Lee Buffalo - Crackdown. Grant Lee Buffalo - Armchair. Grant Lee Buffalo - Bethlehem Steel. Grant Lee Buffalo - All That I Have. Grant Lee Buffalo - Two & Two. Grant Lee Buffalo - Better For Us. Grant Lee Buffalo - Hyperion And Sunset. PLEASE PURCHASE YOUR OWN COPY TO SUPPORT. Significantly, most of Copperopolis' faults don't become clear until after repeated listenings the surfaces of this album are lovely and impressive, but the nooks and crannies don't hold the telling secrets of this group's earlier works. Copperopolis would prove to be the last album from the original Grant Lee Buffalo lineup, and while the music they made on these sessions is often beautiful, it never reaches the heights this group seems capable of, even if they do come close on a few tunes. Track Listing. Grant Lee Buffalo. Released June 1996. Copperopolis Tracklist. Homespun free to Grant Lee Buffalo Copperopolis Homespun, The Bridge and more. 13 tracks 56:03. Album Name Copperopolis. Type Album. Released date 1996. Labels Reprise Records Slash Records. Music StyleIndie Rock. Members owning this album3